What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hello to Everyone From a New Member

Trish

Just wanted to say hi to everyone from down here in Houston, Texas. I stumbled upon this site while searching for a tutorial on how to do something that will give me a "goo" effect. I'm not really new to Photoshop, but I am new to message boards (so I hope I'm putting this in the right place).

I'm working with a friend to design a website and need to create something that looks like banana pudding. I think I might try to modify the raindrops tutorial to suit my needs for that. I'm also in the middle of redoing my site before getting my commercial site up and running. I usually only use PS for photo retouching, etc., but lately I've been experimenting with gel text and different things.

Anyway, just want to say that I really like the forum and I've learned a ton of things looking through the site. I've visited a bunch of sites trying to find the tutorial I was looking for, and this by far has the best design and navigation of any of them.

Welcome aboard, Trish. Don't worry, you'll get the feel of boards in no time.

Speaking of Gel text, there's a hot thread on this subject that you may find helpful. It's within this New User's Area in the second page.

Plus a few related threads scattered all over the place, can't remember where they are right now. But feel free to rummage around for what you need and don't hesitate to ask questions.

Everyone here benefits through sharing of ideas. Feel free to add a line or two of knowledge.

You're in a helpful community. Enjoy your time.

vee

Thanks!