What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How do I fix this? What is all that pixelation on the left side?

Terri100

I'm new to this photoshop/raw file stuff...can someone tell me what I'm doing wrong/or how to fix this?

Attachments

• TLI_5256.jpg
    TLI_5256.jpg
    415 KB · Views: 2
It's very difficult to get rid of it completely I tried every photoshop tut on youtube but I can still see it, I believe is the way photoshop compresses the image when saving. Like it's not allowing the full array of colors to show up only saving a few in layers.

On this particular image the banding is pretty easy to get rid of but not totally. I have done it in a few minutes and the result is below (along with a little skin smoothing). If this result is to your satisfaction, I will reply with the workflow that I used to achieve it.
TLI_5256-E.jpg

If this result is to your satisfaction, I will reply with the workflow that I used to achieve it.
@Isac This is the General Photoshop Forum. This is a help forum. The OP is asking for help...."can someone tell me what I'm doing wrong/or how to fix this?". If you have a solution, whether it meets the OP's satisfaction or not, you should automatically assume that the OP wants an explanation as to how you achieved the repair and they should not have to ask for it since they already have. Please post your work flow.

On this particular image the banding is pretty easy to get rid of but not totally. I have done it in a few minutes and the result is below (along with a little skin smoothing). If this result is to your satisfaction, I will reply with the workflow that I used to achieve it.
View attachment 84552