What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How to create attractive T-shirt

Nancy021

Hello all,
I am a newbie here and newbie in Photoshop. I easily learn, but I've been stuck in creating T-shirts (not design, I am fine with it, just T-shirt).
I have been searching for tutorials for weeks now, but didn't find anything. Maybe someone may help me.
Actually I sell designed shirts and I would like to present them in a great style. I noticed others do it perfect. I am also absolutely sure they do it in Photoshop. The attractive example is not a real photo.
So, my question is how to create some realistic shirts with wrinkles and folds, folded sleeve? I am providing examples of one plain shirt they use to get an attractive shirt.
Thank you.
Nancy

Attachments

• EMPTY222_mockup_Front_Flat_Heather-Raspberry.png
    EMPTY222_mockup_Front_Flat_Heather-Raspberry.png
    1.1 MB · Views: 1
  • EXAMPLE.jpg
    EXAMPLE.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 1
So, my question is how to create some realistic shirts with wrinkles and folds, folded sleeve?
You photograph them yourself.

Both of the image examples of t-shirts you provided are photographs. These were not created in Photoshop.

You'll have to add the wrinkles in yourself, check this tutorial out:

@Nxxl Since this is not your video I feel safe in stating that the technique in the video looks very very fake. Two major problems happen with this technique, one is that the texture of the material would not be present in the faked wrinkles and the second is that there is no edge fabric distortion corresponding to the newly added fake wrinkles.