What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

How to increase picture size in photoshop without losing quality

Leena

Asalam-o-alaikum and Hello All!
Newbie here, I was actually searching for some tutorials throughout google and got this site,
Iam myself a photoshop student and I wanna learn about graphic designs,
currently Iam working to create pamplets for an organization.
maybe some of you know that for creating brochures you need to set 300 resolution of your image,
So only and only high resolution images can be used for this, and we cant find high resolution images easily but that random images which we preserve are mostly workable so that images which Iam trying to use in my brochures are mostly 500/300 px or maximum I may find 800/600 px which is not enough,
I alteast need to have 1600/1200 px images for a pamphlet I know we mostly use IMAGE SIZE to enlarge the image but as much as we enlarge the image size, the quality becomes more poor that's what the problem is so I wanna know if there is any method of increasing size of the image without losing it's quality,
I urgently need to know about this, I'll be thankful if someone can help me in this regard.
Stay Blessed!
Leena

Have you tried, Ctrl+Alt+i it increases the size and i dotn think it ruins the quality but, you might have to find higher resoloution versions of the image.

TheSketcher

Look up Alien Skin Plugin, I think AS 2. It can do a better job of filling in pixels than using image enlarge in Photoshop. There are other plugins, but I don't use them so IDK. Other members will come by with advice.