What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Images are desaturating after uploading to the web...

Seijun

I am not a photoshop expert.

My work involves editing lots of photos to be uploaded to ebay. The images I save to be uploaded to eBay are very vivid in color. After being uploaded to eBay, the colors are very, very desaturated. This problem started happening immediately after I upgraded from photoshop CS2 to photoshop CS4, and also changed my camera from a Canon EOS 5D to an EOS 5DII. I have not changed the way I save images. I take the photos as RAW images, save them as psd files, and then save them as jpg's (baseline jpg, image quality of 12; mode is RGB, 8 Bits/Channel).

Besides looking desaturated on eBay, the image also looks desaturated in irfanview. The image uploads fine to photobucket. There must be something I am missing, that is causing my photos to look desaturated in irfanview, and when uploaded to eBay, but does not effect them when they are uploaded to photobucket. Any ideas? I am pulling my hair out over this.

Attachments

• ForestFlameMotherKirin2_pic1_zpse117c1e8.jpg
    ForestFlameMotherKirin2_pic1_zpse117c1e8.jpg
    572.7 KB · Views: 2
  • T2eC16FykE9s7twMBRCZyeLQ60_57_zps978c196c.jpg
    T2eC16FykE9s7twMBRCZyeLQ60_57_zps978c196c.jpg
    568.5 KB · Views: 2
I cant figure out how to edit my original post, but the two images I attached were supposed to show the original image and the desaturated one. However, it looks like the original also uploads as desaturated to this forum. If it is any help, here is an image that I took with the old camera and old photoshop.

HadesFlameLap1_pic2.JPG