What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Printing Question

newtothegame

Hello I'm new to the game.

Quick question and hopefully a quick answer about printing images from Photoshop.

I have an image that I have edited and want this printing in a few different sizes and each one will be framed. The frames will be 8x6, 10x8, 12x10, 16x12 20x16

Do I need to have a different project for each size that I will be printing or do I create one project and then change the print/export settings?

Thanks

Hello and welcome to the forum!

As we all do things differently, I find it easier to preserve the original file and change the project or image size in Ps and saving a PSD file for each size via "save as". I tend to have more editing options and control over the printed outcome doing it in this manner.

But as I always say.............there's more than one way to do something so hopefully others will chime in.

Yes this does make sense as you have more control over things.

It would be interesting to know if its is possible and how if I just kept one project for them all.

It would be interesting to know if its is possible and how if I just kept one project for them all.
You can. Just adjust the size in the original PSD file, print, adjust to the next size, print...........and so on. If you need to keep the original file size, back up or convert back to original size. Having the extra files is not a big problem. You would of course name them appropriately, place in a folder, and they would not take up much space.