What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bucket Filling the entire image vs separate parts. How to Reset this - ? FML

MadNuances

Hey All, I am new to PS, love it - I use it for everything now lol. I am trying to do some jersey designs and up until a few days ago I was able to use the bucket tool to change the various sections. I probably clicked on something and now the bucket fills up the entire jersey making it pretty much impossible to ad various colors etc. I could have sworn that all 3 attached images were allowing me to edit the various parts without affecting the rest of the image- i.e. jersey arms, shoulders, chest, neck, neck lining, etc etc - were all separate elements.

I am attaching the files I am using. If anyone can help out you would be really helping me out - I spent half the day and no luck.

On the same note - How would I search for a tutorial on creating various sections within an image i.e. I have a JPG of a jersey and I want to play around with it, so what is the action called to be able to cut it up into different sections? Am I making Sense? If I want to make he red jersey's shoulders, arms, and neck lining as separate elements which I could manipulate without affecting the rest; what would that be called so I could look into a tutorial. Thanks.

Reebok Edge - Uncrested - Blank - Pro Cut.jpg62_58_more_3.jpgR2_Hockey.gif

Learning the Pan tool and Mask creation will help you do these.

As a quick remedy, you can try using the Replace Color option (MENU>IMAGE>ADJUSTMENTS>REPLACE COLOR). Select sections of the shirt you want to replace color, move the fuzziness control to maximum and play with the color settings.

Change Color.gif