What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hi from Geelong, Australia

Cariad

I am looking forward to being part of this community & just hope I don't become a pest with all my questions

Cariad

Hi & thanks for the "Welcome" I am pretty well much "self taught" & learn most of the techniques from you tube, magazines & on the Net. Currently I am doing "Multiplicity" & kind of got the general idea with the masking etc. My problem is this - I have taken 3 photos of myself, identical settings & on the tripod. 1st one is of me washing my hands, 2nd one is of me looking in the mirror with hand to mouth looking "horrified" & the 3rd photo is of me standing behind with a knife in my hand, ready to stab "myself" in the back. I will convert it to B&W to add to the drama. OK, I simply can't work out how to have the reflection of my horrified face in the mirror whilst I am washing my hands with my head slightly bent down & have the 3rd image of me with the knife at the back. I can do the 1st stage but then it all goes "pear shaped". I have no problem at all doing a straight forward "Multiplicity" shot with say 4 images of me around a table or in the garden but the "reflection" in the mirror is the issue. I bet you are sorry now that you asked me to "fire away" - Sorry !

dv8_fx

Retired Administrator
LOL.... it's more of a challenge for members here to show you how it can be done without images to work on.