What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

3D New Puter, New Aps, New pics -- Wheee!

Raven

Power User
8D I finally got my new computer (Alienware customized Aurora City with 2 G RAM, Athlon64 FX-55, and the ATI X800 XT Plat. Ed. card -- works very nicely!) and can FINALLY start playing with some 3D aps.

Here's a few first pics I made playing with some 3D aps. I'm new to all of these aps and just starting out.

---Maya

Another one. One of the craft models (saucer shape) was allowed use from Stu (kiwi) all the rest are mine.
---Maya

Taking a stab at a landscape....
---Maya

Thanks very much for taking the time to give them a look and reply! :D
Appreciated!
---Maya

YEE-HA! Aren't you having fun! 3D is a ball and I like them all! It would be great to follow your progress. My bet is that your imagery will grow in exponential complexity and sophistication.

:perfect: :} :} :perfect:

Excellent stuff, they're all nicely rendered.

As Welles noted, 3D is a gas, and the further you get into it, the possibilities are only restricted by your imagination. That doesn't look like a problem. :D

What apps do you have at your disposal?

Please keep showing your work. I'd really like to see them as you progress.

:D Yep, Welles, I am having a BLAST! Thanks for your comments and suggestions along the way. I'm starting out in little steps, I have several aps to work with and all are really new to me so I'm juggling with all their various methods = but also advantages unique to each. SO MUCH FUN!

Thanks for your reply too, SCync, and in answer about what 3D aps I have to use:

C4D 8.5 with the studio bundle and BP, ZBrush2, MJW3, Terragen, Vue4Pro, Poser5.