What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Instructions on how to replace a solid color with a pattern

What the Heck

Hello, Everyone. Thanks for allowing me to be a part of this Forum. I haven't been here in a while, but you are always so helpful. Thanks in advance for your expertise and assistance.

I am a PS novice but am learning quickly and not afraid of hard work. For this question, it would probably be best for someone to post a link to a vid or instructions online.

Below is the logo for my company.

BBBBB albert shamrock.jpg

I want to replace the entire green Shamrock, including the stem, with photos of mother-of-pearl, as pictured below. I assume this is fairly easily done, by sampling the m-o-p and then plunking it into a layer, but at this point that is still above my PS skillset.

4 mother of pearl.jpg
Again, thank you in advance for your help.

WTH

What the Heck

Sam, wow! That's exactly what I wanted.

I'm going to bed but will look for a response in the morn. Can't thank you enough.

WTH

IamSam

Administrator
Staff member
Administrator
You're very welcome. If you have any further questions, don't hesitate to ask.

What the Heck