What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

aussie novice

malcolm

hello everyone
I'm a complete novice to photo shop' I'm and old dog trying to learn new tricks ,

ALB68

Dear Departed Guru and PSG Staff Member
Welcome to our forum Malcolm!
Never too old to learn this great thing called Photoshop, there's a good many of us "old dogs" here. So sit back and relax and enjoy the ride.

malcolm

Welcome to our forum Malcolm!
Never too old to learn this great thing called Photoshop, there's a good many of us "old dogs" here. So sit back and relax and enjoy the ride.
Thank you so much for the welcome
at the moment I don't know enough about using the program to ask the right questions,I'm watching as many tutorials as I can find to get the basics, most of them are not basic enough, they tell you what to do but not how to do it

ALB68

Thank you so much for the welcome
at the moment I don't know enough about using the program to ask the right questions,I'm watching as many tutorials as I can find to get the basics, most of them are not basic enough, they tell you what to do but not how to do it

You might want to spend a bit of money and invest in a structured course that goes from soup to nuts. There are some out there such as lynda.com and infiniteskills.com .
May I inquire as to how you intend to use the program? Photo correction, art work etc.?

Last edited:

malcolm

You might want to spend a bit of money and invest in a structured course that goes from soup to nuts. There are some out there such as lynda.com and infiniteskills.com .
May I inquire as to how you intend to use the program? Photo correction, art work etc.?

Thanks for that