What's new
Photoshop Gurus Forum

Welcome to Photoshop Gurus forum. Register a free account today to become a member! It's completely free. Once signed in, you'll enjoy an ad-free experience and be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Apple wwdc invite 2011... Curved wall of images in 3d? How do i do it in photoshop?

andythefiredog

Hey everyone,

New to this forum but pretty proficient in photoshop for self-taught.

I've figured out everything I've ever needed to do in Photoshop and Illustrator on my own, but this one has me stumped!

I'm familiar with warping and the other free transform tools, but can't piece this one together...

Assuming I have a grid of icons equally sized and spaced, how can I make my image curve in 3d with perspective, like in the attached image?

Thank you very much everyone!

Attachments

• wwdc-2011-invite.jpg
    wwdc-2011-invite.jpg
    38.6 KB · Views: 38
Re: Apple wwdc invite 2011... Curved wall of images in 3d? How do i do it in photosho

Anyone, please? Is this that difficult or impossible to do in PS?

Thank you!

Re: Apple wwdc invite 2011... Curved wall of images in 3d? How do i do it in photosho

Bump. Any help from anyone would be much appreciated...

Sorry Andy, you've been her a while without an answer.
I played with this for a while but I'm a photographer not a designer
I can't accurately duplicate the effect.

I does look to me like this is several different images merged together, very roughly indicated below.

apple.jpg

Just from the top of the head...
You can use 3D tools in PS to get this effect. Just make a folding plane with Repousse and put your texture on it. Play with the settings like Field of View of the Camera and DOF: Blur, distort the texture to get the look you want, etc.

This is a guess but I would think it starts as Steve says then uses liquify to achieve the curved feel.
1.jpg2.jpg